weramagic.blogg.se

Install plex media server on ubuntu mate
Install plex media server on ubuntu mate










install plex media server on ubuntu mate

If I were doing this again, I'd be using a snap. It will update whenever possible and save you the trouble of going through my updating procedure below. Ray, franksmcb's suggestion to use snap to load is great. Been trying Plex server for a long while.įranksmcb has suggested snap to load?

install plex media server on ubuntu mate

I tried it and failed - had to reload Clonezilla image from before my try to get 18.04.2 to restart.Īm using 18.04.3 but will do a fresh reload to abandon all my failed Plex tries and the link to my tablet Īny advise/help/ hope will gratefully accepted.

install plex media server on ubuntu mate

[Plex reports "There are no items in this folder" - used paths /media/ray/Biggy4 (movies) and /media/ray/Biggy2 (TV Shows) in setup.Īccording to a Plex help file Plex cannot see files on Linux and gives a procedure to change Linux to 'see'. Plex reports the disks but does not recognise any content. My main problem is trying to use external drives.












Install plex media server on ubuntu mate